Franklin County Real Estate Tax Bills Are In The Mail

The Franklin County Courthouse in Benton. / Photo: WISH-FM File

BENTON – Franklin County residents will be seeing their 2017 payable 2018 real estate tax bills in their mailboxes if they haven’t already.

County Treasurer Keith Jones says they were mailed out Friday and are due on Friday, July 27 and Friday, Sept. 28.

You may make your payments at the Treasurer’s office in the courthouse in Benton, at most banks in Franklin County or by mail. Banks cannot accept late payments. When making your payment, please bring or send your statement along with your check.

You may also pay your bill online at using most major credit and/or debit cards. A convenience fee will apply. It is neither charged nor collected by the Treasurer’s office.

You will have to pay a late payment penalty of 1.5 percent per month for installments not paid by the installment due dates.

If you don’t receive your tax bill by the end of this month, call the Treasurer’s office at 438-7311. If the bill you have received should go to someone else, please call or return the bill to the Treasurer’s office with the name and address of the new owner.

Anyone needing more information can call the Treasurer’s office at 438-7311.